Lima, Peru November 24th - 25th, 2014



LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

ARGENTINA

NATIONAL ELECTORAL OFFICE (MINISTRY OF INTERIOR) Alejandro Tullio Director

THE BAHAMAS (COMMONWEALTH OF)

PARLIAMENTARY REGISTRATION DEPARTMENT Sherlyn Hall Parliamentary Commissioner

BOLIVIA

SUPREME ELECTION TRIBUNAL Wilfredo Ovando Vicepresident

Fanny Rosario Rivas Rojas Vocal

BRAZIL

SUPREME ELECTION TRIBUNAL José Antonio Dias Toffoli President

Fernanda Januzzi International Advisor

Giuseppe Dutra Janino Secretary of Information Technology

<u>CHILE</u>

ELECTION CERTIFICATION TRIBUNAL Patricio Valdés Aldunate President

ELECTORAL SERVICE Patricio Santamaría Mutis President

COLOMBIA

NATIONAL CIVIL REGISTRY Carlos Ariel Sánchez Torres National Registrar

Roberto José Rodríguez Carrera Private Secretary

COSTA RICA

SUPREME ELECTION TRIBUNAL Héctor Fernández Masís General Director of Electoral Registry and Political Party Financing

DOMINICAN REPUBLIC

SUPREME ELECTION TRIBUNAL Fausto Marino Mendoza Rodríguez Justice

ECUADOR

NATIONAL ELECTORAL COUNCIL Domingo Paredes Castillo President

Carlos Lenin Housse Dávalos Director of International Affairs

EL SALVADOR

SUPREME ELECTION TRIBUNAL Julio Olivo Granadino Chief Magistrate

GUYANA

GUYANA ELECTIONS COMMISSION Stephen Surujbally Chairman

Lima, Peru November 24th - 25th, 2014



HONDURAS SUPREME ELECTION TRIBUNAL David Andrés Matamoros Batson Chief Magistrate

Erick Mauricio Rodríguez Gavarrete Secretary Magistrate

MEXICO

ELECTORAL TRIBUNAL OF THE FEDERAL JUDICIAL BRANCH Flavio Galván Rivera Magistrate

Isaías Trejo Law Clerk

Nicole Klerian Rodríguez Chief of International Affairs

NATIONAL ELECTORAL INSTITUTE Rafael Riva Palacio Director of Cooperation and International Relations

NICARAGUA SUPREME ELECTORAL COUNCIL Adonai Jiménez Alar General Director

PANAMA ELECTORAL TRIBUNAL Erasmo Pinilla Castillero Chief Magistrate

PARAGUAY SUPERIOR TRIBUNAL OF ELECTORAL JUSTICE María Elena Wapenka Vicepresident

<u>PERU</u>

NATIONAL JURY OF ELECTIONS Francisco Artemio Távara Córdova President

Pedro Gonzalo Chávarry Vallejos Magistrate

Baldomero Elías Ayvar Carrasco Magistrate

Jorge Armando Rodríguez Vélez Magistrate

Luis Miguel Iglesias León Director of Institutional Management

Michell Samaniego Monzón Secretary General

NATIONAL OFFICE OF ELECTORAL PROCESSES Mariano Cucho Espinoza Chief

Fernando Pinto Secretary General

Sandra Portocarrero Manager – Legal Affairs

Francisco Ríos Manager - Quality Management

María Canales Manager - Communications and Corporate Relations

Guido Canchari Assistant Manager - Communications and Press

Diana Huamaní Advisor

Lima, Peru November 24th - 25th, 2014

<u>PERU</u>

NATIONAL REGISTRY OF IDENTIFICATION AND CIVIL STATUS Jorge Luis Yrivarren Lazo National Chief

SAINT KITTS AND NEVIS

ELECTORAL OFFICE Wingrove George Supervisor of Elections a.i.

SAINT LUCIA

SAINT LUCIA ELECTORAL COMMISSION Michael N. Flood Commissioner

SURINAME

INDEPENDENT ELECTORAL COUNCIL Cornelius Van Dijk Vice-chairperson

TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO

ELECTIONS AND BOUNDARIES COMMISSION Mark Ramkerrysingh Commissioner

Noel Kalicharan Commissioner

Ramesh Nanan Chief Elections Officer

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

FEDERAL ELECTORAL COMMISSION Steven T. Walther Commissioner



ORGANIZATION OF AMERICAN STATES

Ambassador Hugo de Zela Martínez Chief of Staff General Secretariat

Gerardo de Icaza Director Department of Electoral Cooperation and Observation

María T. Mellenkamp Chief of Section, Electoral Technical Cooperation Department of Electoral Cooperation and Observation

Brenda Santamaría Specialist Department of Electoral Cooperation and Observation

Ana María Díaz Specialist Department of Electoral Cooperation and Observation

Ulrike Puccio Specialist Department of Electoral Cooperation and Observation

Yerutí Méndez Specialist Department of Electoral Cooperation and Observation

Lima, Peru November 24th - 25th, 2014



PANELISTS/MODERATORS

Serguei Kouznetsov Head, Co-operation Division of the Venice Commission

Fernando Tuesta Soldevilla Main Professor Pontifical Catholic University of Peru

OBSERVERS

Máximo Zaldívar Calderón Chief of Party /Regional Advisor for Latin America and the Caribbean International Foundation for Electoral Systems (IFES)

Percy Medina Masías

Chief of Mission - Peru International Institute for Democracy and Electoral Assistance (IDEA)

Gerardo Távara Castillo Secretary General Transparency Civil Association